3 comments on “Downy Beauty!

  1. laura lecce says:

    Great photo tony. Australia is one of very few countries which doesn’t have woodpeckers, so I was so excited to see one when I moved to the US! They’re smaller and cuter than I imagined.

    • tonyparsley says:

      Thank you, Laura. Have you seen a Pileated yet? They are our largest woodpecker. About the size of a crow. And magnificent too. Welcome to America!
      – Tony

      • laura lecce says:

        No I don’t think so. The largest one I’ve seen was maybe the size of a blue bird, and pecking away, very cute! I love it here, the wildlife between Aus and US is so different, it’s been such a great adventure so far!

Leave a Reply

