4 comments on “Long Cool Woman In A Black Dress

  1. Tiegan says:

    A beautiful bird!

    We had a guinea fowl at school recently, situated in the same space as chickens. Unfortunately, a fox somehow managed to get in. The guinea fowl tried to flutter away, but caught its head in a bit of mesh and choked itself to death…

    Not a nice story, but it’s what the photo reminded me of.

    -T

    • tonyparsley says:

      Thanks for the share. Maybe not a nice story, but true life. I love foxes and will spot one every once in a blue moon here. But they are opportunistic. Have a great New Year! — Tony

  2. roberta4949 says:

    love these little guys, my mom had lived next to a guy who had them and they were really neat, they kept the snakes away, once I was driving down this country road and up ahead I thought I saw large rocks in the road I was like what the heck, they were guinea fowl sitting in the road, they moved when I came along. cool looking birds, that same guy had a turkey too (fully wild dressed) that was very friendly and would eat out of my moms hand, he did not et out of mine since we had just met, lol,

Leave a Reply

